Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001

Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A


CAPCOG Executive Committee

The 29-member Executive Committee, CAPCOG's governing body, largely comprises city and county elected officials nominated and selected annually to provide direction to CAPCOG staff on program implementation, budgets, contracts and general policies and procedures for managing the agency. The committee has four nonvoting seats for state legislators representing Texas Planning Region 12. Executive Committee members serve a one-year term from January through December and meet at 10 a.m. on second Wednesdays.

Executive Committee Meetings, Minutes and Bylaws

Next meeting

10 a.m., Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018
CAPCOG Lantana Room
6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 155
Austin, Texas 78744

> Get the Executive Committee's upcoming agenda, past agendas and minutes.
> Explore CAPCOG's bylaws, which outline Executive Committee duties and responsibilities.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, CAPCOG will provide for reasonable accommodations at its public meetings upon request. Requests from persons needing special accommodations should be received by CAPCOG staff 48 hours in advance of the meeting. Please call 512-916-6163 or email for assistance.

Capital Area Emergency Communications District Board of Managers

The Executive Committee also serves as the Capital Area Emergency Communications District's Board of Managers. In this role, they are charged with determining funding sources, setting governing policy, appointing a technical advisory committee, adopting a budget and staffing the district.

> Find out more about the Board of Managers.

Executive Committee Members

Representing counties

  • Judge Paul Pape, Bastrop County
  • Judge Brett Bray, Blanco County
  • Judge James Oakley, Burnet County
  • Judge Ken Schawe, Caldwell County
  • Judge Ed Janecka, Fayette County
  • Judge Bert Cobb, Hays County
  • Commissioner Maurice Pitts, Lee County
  • Judge Mary Cunningham, Llano County
  • Commissioner Gerald Daugherty, Travis County
  • Commissioner Brigid Shea, Travis County
  • Judge Dan A. Gattis, Williamson County

Representing the City of Austin

  • Council Member Ellen Troxclair

Representing cities greater than 100,000

  • Council Member Tammy Young, City of Round Rock

Representing cities with 25,000 to 100,000

  • Mayor Corbin Van Arsdale, City of Cedar Park
  • Council Member Andrea Navarrette, City of Leander
  • Council Member Mike Heath, City of Pflugerville
  • Mayor Jane Hughson, City of San Marcos

Representing cities with less than 25,000

  • Former Mayor Caroline Murphy, City of Bee Cave
  • Mayor Pro-Tem Wiley Hopkins, City of Buda
  • Mayor Lew White, City of Lockhart
  • Council Member William Gordon, City of Smithville
  • Mayor Brandt Rydell, City of Taylor


  • Commissioner Joe Don Dockery, Burnet County
  • Commissioner Debbie Ingalsbe, Hays County
  • Commissioner Cynthia Long, Williamson County

Legislators from State Planning Region 12 (nonvoting) 

  • State Rep. John Cyrier
  • State Rep. Jason Isaac
  • State Rep. Celia Israel
  • State Rep. Paul Workman


Chair - Mayor Corbin Van Arsdale
First Vice Chair - Commissioner Gerald Daugherty
Second Vice Chair - Council Member Andrea Navarrette
Secretary - Judge Paul Pape
Immediate Past Chair - Judge Bert Cobb
Parliamentarian - Commissioner Cynthia Long

^ Back to Top