Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001

Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A

In the News

CAPCOG Executive Committee appoints 2015 officers

Thursday, February 05, 2015

Elgin Mayor Marc Holm took the reins of the Capital Area Council of Governments Executive Committee as board chair in January. Holm was appointed to the position by the board after serving as its first vice-chair in 2014. Holm has served as Elgin’s Mayor since 2008 and been an executive committee member for CAPCOG since 2009. Holm also chairs the Capital Area Economic Development District.

The board appointed Williamson County Commissioner Cynthia Long as its first vice-chair. Long started on the CAPCOG Executive Committee in 2007. She has been Williamson County’s Precinct Two Commissioner since 2007. Long also serves on the Capital Area Emergency Communications District’s 9-1-1 Strategic Advisory Committee.

Other board appointments included:

  • Hutto Mayor Debbie Holland, second vice-chair
  • Hays County Judge Bert Cobb, secretary
  • Round Rock Mayor Alan McGraw retained his role as past chair.

> Read more about the CAPCOG Executive Committee.

» View All News