Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001

Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A

In the News

CAPCOG Executive Committee elects officers

Thursday, February 04, 2016

The Capital Area Council of Governments Executive Committee elected Williamson County Commissioner Cynthia Long as its board chair for 2016. Long, who has served on the Executive Committee since 2007, was the committee’s first vice-chair in 2015. The committee elected Hutto Mayor Debbie Holland as its first vice chair. Holland has been on the Executive Committee since 2013 and serves on the Capital Area Economic Development District and the Central Texas Clean Air Coalition.

Last year’s chair, Elgin Mayor Marc Holm, remains an officer moving to the immediate past chair slot.

Other officers elected were Hays County Judge Bert Cobb as second vice chair and San Marcos Mayor Daniel Guerrero as secretary and parliamentarian.

> Discover CAPCOG's Executive Committee.

» View All News