Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001

Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A

In the News

CAPCOG Executive Committee to conduct 1st 2018 meeting

Friday, January 05, 2018

The CAPCOG Executive Committee will meet Jan. 10, 2018 for its first meeting of the new year as it welcomes four new members to the board after their election at the December General Assembly Meeting. Joining the committee are Hays County Commissioner Debbie Ingalsbe, Pflugerville Council Member Mike Heath, Buda Council Member Wiley Hopkins and State Representative Celia Israel, who serves as a non-voting member.

Twenty-five county and municipal elected officials sit on the CAPCOG Executive Committee which has a dual role as the Capital Area Emergency Communications District’s (CAECD) Board of Managers. The governing body conducts business for the COG regarding budgets, contracts, and general policies and procedures for operating the agency.

The Executive Committee convenes at 10 a.m. the second Wednesday of each month. The January meeting will include election of officers for 2018. The CAECD Board meets at least quarterly immediately following the Executive Committee; its first 2018 meeting also will be in January.

> Learn more about the Executive Committee.
> Read about the CAECD.

» View All News