Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001

Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A

In the News

CAPCOG Executive Committee to elect officers, meet with legislators

Wednesday, January 02, 2013

The Capital Area Council of Governments' 2013 Executive Committee will hold its first meeting at 10 a.m. Wednesday, Jan. 9, at the Robert E. Johnson Legislative Conference Center in downtown Austin to elect officers, hear staff updates, review or approve selected agency business and discuss regional service priorities with state legislators.

As CAPCOG's governing body, the 28-member Executive Committee - including three nonvoting legislators representing State Planning Region 12 - largely comprises city and county elected officials nominated and selected annually to provide direction to CAPCOG staff regarding program implementation, budgets and contracts, and general policies and procedures for managing the agency. Members meet the second Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m.

Immediately following the January meeting, the Executive Committee will host a Capital Area Legislative Delegation Luncheon to discuss legislative priorities for regional services related to emergency communications, homeland security, air quality, solid waste management, law enforcement training, rural transportation, aging programs and economic development.

CAPCOG, serving Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Llano, Travis and Williamson counties, helps its member governments and organizations maximize opportunities and eliminate duplication on key regional issues. 

> See the 2013 Executive Committee roster
> Download the meeting agenda
> Learn more about CAPCOG

» View All News