Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001

Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A

In the News

CAPCOG honors 9-1-1 pros

Monday, May 06, 2013

The Capital Area Council of Governments recently honored area emergency communicators, naming the winners of its annual Telecommunicator Awards contest.

  • Cindy Ledesma, Austin Police Department; Michael Brimble, Cedar Park Police Department; and Tammie Reyna, Travis County Sheriff’s Office, each received a Dedicated Service Award, given for exceptional professionalism.
  • Kim Haba and Brenda Parkinson of the Fayette County Sheriff’s Office won the 9-1-1 Team Award, which recognizes two or more telecommunicators for exemplary handling of a specific emergency call involving coordination of multiple public safety responses and other emergency resources.

The regional awards helped mark the April 14 to 20, 2013, National Telecommunicators Week, which was also recognized by a CAPCOG Executive Committee resolution.

> Discover CAPCOG's Emergency Communications Division

» View All News