Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001

Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A

In the News

Hays County judge voted CAPCOG chair

Wednesday, February 08, 2017

The CAPCOG Executive Committee elected Hays County Judge Bert Cobb to lead the governing body as its chair for 2017. Cobb served as the committee’s second vice chair in 2016 after joining the committee in January 2011. He also has served as the Executive Committee liaison to CAPCOG’s Law Enforcement Education Committee since November 2011. Cobb has represented Hays County as County Judge since 2011.

Other officers elected were:

  • First Vice Chair – Cedar Park Council Member Corbin Van Arsdale
  • Second Vice Chair – Travis County Commissioner Gerald Daugherty
  • Secretary – Leander Council Member Andrea Navarrette
  • Past Chair & Parliamentarian – Williamson County Commissioner Cynthia Long

> Read more about the CAPCOG Executive Committee. 

» View All News