Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001

Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A

In the News

New Executive Committee Members join the first meeting of the year

Friday, January 04, 2019

The CAPCOG Executive Committee will meet Jan. 9 for its first 2019 meeting with nine new members taking seats on the board after being elected by the agency’s General Assembly. Joining the committee are Caldwell County Judge Hoppy Haden, Fayette County Judge Joe Weber, Hays County Judge Ruben Becerra, Llano County Judge Ron Cunningham, Williamson County Commissioner Russ Boles, Austin City Council Member Jimmy Flannigan, Bee Cave Mayor Monty Parker, Buda Mayor George Haehn, and Texas Representative Terry Wilson, who serves as a non-voting member.

Twenty-five county and municipal elected officials make up the CAPCOG Executive Committee which also serves as the Capital Area Emergency Communications District Board of Managers. The governing body conducts business for the COG regarding budgets, contracts, and general policies and procedures for operating the agency. It convenes at 10 a.m. the second Wednesday of each month. The committee will elect it officers at this January meeting. The CAECD Board meets at least quarterly starting in January immediately following the Executive Committee.

> Read more about the Executive Commmittee.
> Learn about the CAECD.

» View All News