Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001

Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A

In the News

Van Arsdale leads CAPCOG Executive Committee

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

The CAPCOG Executive Committee elected Cedar Park City Council Member Corbin Van Arsdale to serve as its 2018 chair. Van Arsdale was first elected to the Executive Committee in 2015 and served as its first vice chair in 2017 when he presided over a number of meetings. He also has served as the Executive Committee liaison to the CAPCOG Criminal Justice Advisory Committee. Van Arsdale, a former Texas House representative, was first elected to the Cedar Park City Council in 2014.

Other officers elected to serve in 2018 by the CAPCOG Executive Committee included:

  • First Vice Chair – Travis County Commissioner Gerald Daugherty
  • Second Vice Chair – Leander Council Member Andrea Navarrette
  • Secretary – Bastrop County Judge Paul Pape
  • Immediate Past Chair – Hays County Judge Bert Cobb
  • Parliamentarian – Williamson County Commissioner Cynthia Long

The Executive Committee meets every second Wednesday of the month and serves as the Capital Area Emergency Communications District Board of Managers.

> Learn more about the governing body.

» View All News