Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001

Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A

Search Results

17 Results Found for Jack Griesenbeck

Nominations open for Executive Committee, Regionalism award

County and city elected officials interested in serving on the 2017 CAPCOG Executive Committee should submit their nominations before Sept. 30  by using the forms they will receive in the mail after Sept. 9. The 29-member committee serves as CAPCOG’s governing body providing direction to staff on program implementation, budgets, contracts and general policies and procedures. It also serves as the Capital Area Emergency Communications District’s board of managers.

CAPCOG gives Wilkerson Griesenbeck Leadership in Regionalism Award

CAPCOG presented Ray Wilkerson, Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority chair, with its 2018 Jack Griesenbeck Leadership in Regionalism Award. Wilkerson was recognized for the significant role he’s played over several years in strengthening the region’s transportation infrastructure and water supply.

CAPCOG honors Mike Fisher for regional leadership

Mike Fisher, Bastrop County's emergency management coordinator, has been named the 2012 recipient of CAPCOG's Jack Griesenbeck Leadership in Regionalism Award.

CAPCOG seeks nominations for regional, air quality awards

CAPCOG is soliciting nominations for its 2017 Jack Griesenbeck Leadership in Regionalism Award and its Air Central Texas Awards; each award recognizes people or organizations that have played pivotal roles in strengthening the region through their actions.

General Assembly to hear State of the Region Address

CAPCOG will present the State of the Region address with a new twist involving audience participation this year at the Dec. 13 General Assembly Meeting at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Austin, 3401 South IH 35 Frontage Road. 

Jack Griesenbeck Award solicits nominations

CAPCOG is seeking its 14th honoree to receive the annual Jack Griesenbeck Leadership in Regionalism Award. Nominations will be accepted from CAPCOG General Assembly Representatives until Oct. 7. The recipient of the award will be announced at the Dec. 9 CAPCOG General assembly meeting.

CAPCOG General Assembly to receive legislative preview

The CAPCOG General Assembly will conduct its annual membership meeting on Dec. 12 to elect the 2019 Executive Committee and hear a preview of the 86th Texas Legislative Session from state legislators serving in our region

Page 2 of 2 pages  < 1 2