Contact CAPCOG

6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001


Close Map | Staff Directory
RSS icon
Text size: A A A

Child Safety Check Alert List TCOLE 4068

This important course details the Child Safety Check Alert List law (CSCAL), the purpose of the Child Safety Alert Check List, and instructs Texas Peace Officers and Department of Family & Protective Service personnel on the proper Child Safety Alert Check List reporting methods. Additionally, this course presents the difference between CSCAL and other lists, law enforcement authority, Child Protective Services (CPS) involvement, and more. Per HB 2053 and Section 1701.402 of the Occupations Code, subsection (m), this course is a requirement for an intermediate or advanced proficiency certificate issued on or after January 1, 2016.

Date/Time:
May 2, 2019, 9:00am – 11:00am

Cost: $18.00
Hours: 2

Topic:

Audience:

Instructor:

Special Instructions:

Attendee must bring their PID # to receive TCOLE Credit for courses affiliated with CAPCOG.  To promote a professional environment, CAPCOG requires proper business casual attire. T-shirts, shorts, capri pants, and flip-flops are prohibited.

No meals provided.

This course offers 2 TCOLE credit hours.

Location:

Capital Area Council of Governments - Mesquite Conference Room
6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, CAPCOG Training Center
Austin, Texas 78744

For Questions:
Please contact Terri Kroeger at tkroeger@capcog.org or 512-916-6160 for questions.

Course ID: 25652

Register Now

Deadline:
April 24, 2019

There are 38 seats remaining

Print this page

Cancel Registration

CAPCOG reserves the right to cancel a class that does not meet the minimum number of registered attendees at least seven business days before the class start date. In those circumstances, CAPCOG will provide a full refund. Students who wish to cancel their registration must cancel online or notify CAPCOG in writing (via email or fax) at least seven business days prior to the course date in order to receive a refund. There will be a $10 administrative fee for processing the refund.

"No shows" and student cancellations made less than seven business days prior to the start of class may be charged the full course fee. Partial attendance will not be permitted for any of the courses.

I need to cancel