

Criminal Justice Advisory Committee Work Session | Agenda

10:00 am Thursday, June 15, 2023 CAPCOG Lantana Room 6800 Burleson Road Building 310, Suite 155 Austin, TX 78744

Mr. Jay Monkerud, *Caldwell County*, **Chair**Ms. Latreese Cooke, *Travis County*, **Vice-Chair**Ms. Selena Xie, *City of Austin Vacant, City of Austin Vacant, City of Austin*Mr. Jerome Reese, *Bastrop County*Lieutenant Robert Woodring, *Blanco County*Captain Mike Sorenson, *Burnet County*Mr. Erwin Sladek, Jr., *Fayette County*Mr. Matthew Grantham, *Hays County*

Assistant Chief Bob Klett, Hays County
Judge Michael York, Lee County
Investigator James Brown, Llano County
Lieutenant Sean Johnson, City of Round Rock
Captain Thomas Szimanski, Travis County
Ms. Juliana Guirguis, Travis County
Lieutenant Jerod Morris, Williamson County
Ms. Kathy Pierce, Williamson County
Council Member Mackenzie Kelly, Executive
Committee Liaison

- Welcome and Introductions
 Mr. Monkerud, Chair
- 2. Review and Discuss CAPCOG's Criminal Justice Policy Statement and OOG Recommendations
 Karina Trevino, Community Development Coordinator
- **3. Review and Discuss CAPCOG's Criminal Justice Grant Review Process** Karina Trevino, Community Development Coordinator
- **4.** Review and Discuss the Method of Scoring, Funding Recommendations, and Core Services Karina Trevino, Community Development Coordinator
- 5. Other Business
 Mr. Monkerud, Chair
- 6. Adjournment