

Homeland Security Task Force | Agenda

9 AM, Thursday, March 7, 2024 CAPCOG Pecan Room 6800 Burleson Road, Bldg. 310, Suite 165 Austin, TX 78744

Mike Jones, Emergency Management
Coordinator, Hays County, Chair
Christine Rogers, Emergency Management
Coordinator, Georgetown, Vice-Chair
Ken Snipes, Director, Austin HSEM
Kevin Parker, Division Chief, Austin-Travis County
EMS
Jeffrey Kennedy, Assistant Chief, Austin Fire

Jeffrey Kennedy, Assistant Chief, Austin Fire Department

Janet Pichette, Chief Epidemiologist, *Austin Public Health*

James Altgelt, Emergency Management Coordinator, *Bastrop County*

Commissioner Chris Liesmann, Commissioner

Precinct 3, Blanco County

Wendy Smith, Emergency Management

Coordinator, Buda

Derek Marchio, Emergency Management

Coordinator, Burnet County

Hector Rangel, Chief Emergency Management

Coordinator, *Caldwell County*

Douglas Havron, Executive Director, *CATRAC* Angela Hahn, Emergency Management

Coordinator, Fayette County

Scott Kerwood, Fire Chief, *Hutto Fire Rescue* Charles Gilbreath, Police Chief, *La Grange Police Department*

Amanda Fairchild, Emergency Management

Coordinator, *Lee County*

Gilbert Bennett, Emergency Management

Coordinator, Llano County

Randy Jenkins, Fire Chief, Lockhart Fire Rescue
Johnny Campbell, Executive Director, Marble Falls

Area EMS

Jason O'Malley, Chief, *Pflugerville Police Department* Roger Dees, Deputy Executive Director, *Region 13*

Education Service Center

VACANT, District 12 Coordinator, Texas Division of

Emergency Management

Eric Carter, Chief Emergency Management

Coordinator, *Travis County*

Captain William Poole, *Travis County Sheriff's Office* Mike Knipstein, Director, EMS, *Williamson County* Shantelle Dunn Brannon, Emergency Management

Coordinator, Williamson County

Commissioner Joe Don Dockery, Commissioner

Precinct 4, Burnet County,

Executive Committee Liaison

- 1. Welcome, Introductory Remarks, and Announcements Mike Jones, Chair
- 2. Consideration of Summary Minutes of the February 1, 2024, Meeting Mike Jones, Chair
- 3. NWS Weather Brief

Paul Yura, NWS Warning Coordination Meteorologist

4. SHSP Grant Prioritization Review and Adoption

Martin Ritchey, Director of Homeland Security

5. CAPCOG Committee Updates A. Regional Animal Issues **B.** Regional Planning C. Regional Response D. Regional Technology E. Regional Training and Exercises F. Other Committees 6. COG Updates A. General COG **Martin Ritchey, Homeland Security Director B.** Training & Exercises Dee Harrison, Homeland Security Program Manager C. Regional Planning **Dee Harrison, Homeland Security Program Manager** D. Emergency Management Information Systems **Gabriel Bailey, Emergency Management Information Systems Manager** 7. Texas A & M University Texas Forest Service Update Will Hood, Regional Fire Coordinator, Texas Forest Service 8. Public Health Update Janet Pichette, Chief Epidemiologist, Austin Public Health 9. CATRAC Update **Douglas Havron, Executive Director, CATRAC** 10. Old Business

9:00 AM, Thursday April 4, 2024

CAPCOG Pecan Room

11. New Business

12. Next Meeting

13. Adjourn