

Criminal Justice Advisory Committee Grant Meeting | Agenda

9:00 a.m., Tuesday April 2nd, 2024 CAPCOG Pecan Room 6800 Burleson Road Building 310, Suite 165 Austin, TX 78744

Mr. Jay Monkerud, *Caldwell County*, **Chair**Ms. Latreese Cooke, *Travis County*, **Vice-Chair**Ms. Selena Xie, *City of Austin*Vacant, City of Austin
Vacant, City of Austin
Mr. Bryce Hatley, Bastrop County

Lieutenant Robert Woodring, Blanco County
Captain Mike Sorenson, Burnet County
Mr. Erwin Sladek, Jr., Fayette County

Mr. Matthew Grantham, Hays County

Assistant Chief Bob Klett, Hays County
Judge Michael York, Lee County
Investigator James Brown, Llano County
Lieutenant Sean Johnson, City of Round Rock
Ms. Juliana Guirguis, Travis County
Captain Thomas Szimanski, Travis County
Lieutenant Jerod Morris, Williamson County
Ms. Kathy Pierce, Williamson County
Council Member Mackenzie Kelly, Executive Committee
Liaison

1. Welcome and Introductions

Mr. Monkerud, Chair

- 2. Receive Presentations and Score Criminal Justice (JAG) Grant Applications #1 through #18 Mr. Monkerud, Chair
- 3. Receive Presentations and Score Truancy Prevention (TP) Grant Applications #1 through #6 Mr. Monkerud, Chair
- 4. Other Business

Mr. Monkerud, Chair

5. Adjournment