

Criminal Justice Advisory Committee Grant Meeting | Agenda

9:00 a.m., Wednesday, April 3rd, 2024 CAPCOG Pecan Room 6800 Burleson Road Building 310, Suite 165 Austin, TX 78744

Mr. Jay Monkerud, *Caldwell County*, **Chair** Ms. Latreese Cooke, *Travis County*, **Vice-Chair** Ms. Selena Xie, *City of Austin Vacant*, *City of Austin Vacant*, *City of Austin*

Mr. Bryce Hatley, *Bastrop County*Lieutenant Robert Woodring, *Blanco County*Captain Mike Sorenson, *Burnet County*

Mr. Erwin Sladek, Jr., Fayette County Mr. Matthew Grantham, Hays County Assistant Chief Bob Klett, Hays County
Judge Michael York, Lee County
Investigator James Brown, Llano County
Lieutenant Sean Johnson, City of Round Rock
Ms. Juliana Guirguis, Travis County
Captain Thomas Szimanski, Travis County
Lieutenant Jerod Morris, Williamson County
Ms. Kathy Pierce, Williamson County
Council Member Mackenzie Kelly, Executive Committee
Liaison

1. Welcome and Introductions

Mr. Monkerud, Chair

- 2. Receive Presentations and Score Juvenile Justice (JJ) Grant Applications #1 through #7 Mr. Monkerud, Chair
- 3. Action Item Recommend Funding for General Victim's Assistance Grant Program (VOCA)

 Karina Trevino, Community Development Coordinator
- **4.** Action Item Recommend Funding for Violence Against Women Justice Program (VAWA) Karina Trevino, Community Development Coordinator
- 5. Action Item Recommend Funding for Criminal Justice Grant Program (JAG)
 Karina Trevino, Community Development Coordinator
- **6.** Action Item Recommend Funding for Truancy Prevention Program (TP)

 Karina Trevino, Community Development Coordinator
- 7. Action Item Recommend Funding for Juvenile Justice Grant Program (JJ)
 Karina Trevino, Community Development Coordinator
- 8. Other Business

Mr. Monkerud, Chair

9. Adjournment