## Homeland Security Task Force | Agenda



9 AM, Thursday, June 5, 2025 CAPCOG Pecan Room 6800 Burleson Road, Bldg. 310, Suite 165 Austin, TX 78744

Christine Rogers, Emergency Management Coordinator, Georgetown, Chair Jason Snelgrove, Emergency Management Coordinator, Lee County, Vice-Chair James Redick, Emergency Management Coordinator, Austin Kevin Parker, Assistant Chief, Austin-Travis County EMS Jeffrey Kennedy, Assistant Chief, Austin Fire Department Janet Pichette, Chief Epidemiologist, Austin Public Health James Altgelt, Emergency Management Coordinator, Bastrop County Commissioner Chris Liesmann, Commissioner Precinct 3, Blanco County Wendy Smith, Emergency Management Coordinator, Buda Derek Marchio, Emergency Management Coordinator, Burnet County Hector Rangel, Emergency Management Coordinator, *Caldwell County* Douglas Havron, Executive Director, CATRAC

Angela Hahn, Emergency Management Coordinator, Fayette County Mike Jones, Emergency Management Coordinator, Hays County Scott Kerwood, Fire Chief, Hutto Fire Rescue Charles Gilbreath, Police Chief, La Grange Police Department Gilbert Bennett, Emergency Management Coordinator, Llano County Randy Jenkins, Fire Chief, Lockhart Fire Rescue Johnny Campbell, Executive Director, Marble Falls Area EMS Roger Dees, Deputy Executive Director, Region 13 **Education Service Center** Cody McDonell, District 12 Coordinator, Texas Division of Emergency Management Eric Carter, Chief Emergency Management Coordinator, *Travis County* Major William Poole, Travis County Sheriff's Office Bruce Clements, Emergency Management Coordinator, *Williamson County* Commissioner Joe Don Dockery, Commissioner Precinct 4, Burnet County, **Executive Committee Liaison** 

## 1. Welcome, Introductory Remarks, and Announcements Christy Rogers, Chair

- 2. Consideration of Summary Minutes of May 1, 2025 Meeting Christy Rogers, Chair
- 3. NWS Weather Brief

## **NWS Meteorologist**

- 4. Presentation: ATX Floods Early Warning System Scott Prinsen, Program Manager, Watershed Protection Department
- 5. Presentation: Emergency Management Guide 101 Laurie Taylor, Planner, Hays County OES; Waheeda Yousofzoy, EMC, Tri-City OEM
- 6. Discussion of Open HSTF Positions

7.	7. CAPCOG Committee Updates			
A. Regional Animal Issues				
	в.	Regional Planning		
	C. Regional Response			
	D.	Regional Technology		
	Ε.			
	F.			
	G.	6. Other Committees		
8.	со	DG Updates		
	Α.	General COG	Martin Ritchey, Homeland Security Director	
	в.	Training & Exercises	Dee Harrison, Homeland Security Program Manager	
	C.	Regional Planning	Lance Byers, Homeland Security Planner	
	D.	Emergency Manageme	nt Information Systems Gabriel Bailey, Emergency Management Information Systems Manager	
9.	Тех	exas A & M University Texas Forest Service Update Sean McNicholas, Texas Forest Service		
10.	10. Texas Division of Emergency Management Update Cody McDonell, TDEM District 12 Coordinator			
11.	Pul	Public Health Update Janet Pichette, Chief Epidemiologist, Austin Public Health		
12. CATRAC Update		TRAC Update	Douglas Havron, Executive Director, CATRAC	
13.	13. Old Business			
14. New Business				
15.	Ne	xt Meeting	9:00 AM, Thursday, August 7, 2025 CAPCOG Pecan Room	
16.	16. Adjourn			