## Executive Committee | Agenda



10 a.m., Wednesday, June 11, 2025 CAPCOG Lantana Room 6800 Burleson Road, Building 310, Suite 165, Austin, Texas 78744

Judge Brett Bray, Blanco County, Chair
Council Member Doug Weiss, City of Pflugerville

1st Vice Chair

Judge Ron Cunningham, Llano County, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair

and Parliamentarian

Mayor Pro Tem Steve Hougen, City of Granite Shoals,

Secretary

Mayor Lew White, City of Lockhart, Immediate Past

Chair

Mayor Kirk Watson, City of Austin
Commissioner Clara Beckett, Bastrop County
Council Member Kevin Hight, City of Bee Cave
Commissioner Joe Don Dockery, Burnet County
Judge Hoppy Haden, Caldwell County
Judge Dan Mueller, Fayette County

Council Member Ron Garland, *City of Georgetown* Commissioner Walt Smith, *Hays County* Council Member David McDonald, *City of Leander* Commissioner Steven Knobloch, *Lee County* Council Member Frank Ortega, *City of Round Rock* Mayor Jane Hughson, *City of San Marcos* Council Member Cathy Meek, *City of Smithville* Council Member Robert Garcia, *City of Taylor* Judge Andy Brown, *Travis County* Commissioner Ann Howard, *Travis County* Commissioner Russ Boles, *Williamson County* Commissioner Cynthia Long, *Williamson County* Senator Pete Flores Representative Vikki Goodwin Representative Caroline Harris-Davila

- 1. Call to Order and Opening Remarks by the Chair
- 2. Pledge to U.S. and Texas Flags
- 3. Recognition of Guests
- 4. Consider Approving Minutes for the May 14, 2025 Meeting
- 5. Texas General Land Office's Presentation of Community Development Block Grant Checks Dr. Dawn Buckingham, General Land Office Commissioner
- 6. Consider Electing Commissioner Clint Sternadel to Fayette County's Executive Committee Seat Chris Miller, Executive Director
- 7. Consider Approving Appointment to Advisory Committees Andrew Hoekzema, Deputy Executive Director
- 8. Consider Approval of the Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) for the 10-county CAPCOG Region

Kaileen McHugh, Planning and Economic Development Coordinator

9. Consider authorizing the submittal of an application for a Safe Streets and Roads for All Grant for a Regional Safety Action Plan

Charles Simon, Director of Regional Planning and Services

- 10. Consider the Solid Waste Advisory Committee Recommendation on conformance review of the NEXWASTE LLC, Type V Transfer Station, MSW Registration No. 40344 application and decide the conformance with the Regional Solid Waste Management Plan Ken May, Solid Waste Program Manager
- **11. Consider Approving Equipment Purchases for Law Enforcement Academy** Tonya Domingo, Academy Office Coordinator
- **12. Consider Replacing Former Bastrop Mayor Lyle Nelson on the Executive Committee** Chris Miller, Executive Director
- **13. Executive Committee Sharing**
- 14. Staff Reports
- **15. Executive Director Report** Chris Miller, Executive Director
- 16. Adjourn