Who We Are

Who We Are




From emergency communications to economic development, some things just make sense for collaboration at the regional level, and the Capital Area Council of Governments helps make that happen every day. Formed in 1970 and one of 24 councils of governments


The CAPCOG bylaws state the purpose of the council and define how it is organized and managed. Included within the bylaws are CAPCOC’s regulations for its membership, representation of the CAPCOG General Assembly, and the selection and powers of the

Executive Committee

General Assembly

Policy & Advisory Committees

Committees CAPCOG policy and advisory committees meet regularly in the interest of providing advice and recommendations to the Executive Committee on various programs. Some of the advisory entities are required by state or federal funding agencies. Others were created by